Found in: Organizations, People

An official part of the university’s governance structure, the Cabinet reviews policy changes, the naming of facilities and the like to advise the president, who has the final authority. Cabinet members include the:

  • senior vice president for academic affairs and provost (Pamela Whitten)
  • vice president for development and alumni relations (Kelly Kerner)
  • vice president for finance and administration (Ryan Nesbit)
  • vice president for government relations (J. Griffin Doyle)
  • vice president for information technology (Timothy M. Chester)
  • vice president for instruction (Rahul Shrivastav)
  • vice president for marketing and communications (Karri Hobson-Pape)
  • vice president for public service and outreach (Jennifer Frum)
  • vice president for research (David C. Lee)
  • vice president for student affairs (Victor K. Wilson)
  • vice provost for academic affairs (Russell Mumper)
  • associate provost and director of the Honors Program (David L. Williams)
  • associate provost for academic fiscal affairs (Christina Miller)
  • associate provost for faculty affairs (Sarah Covert)
  • associate provost for academic programs (Meg Amstutz)
  • associate provost for institutional diversity (Michelle G. Cook)
  • associate provost for international education (currently vacant)
  • associate provost and university librarian (P. Toby Graham)
  • director of athletics (Greg McGarity)
  • executive director of legal affairs (Michael M. Raeber)
  • chief of staff and associate vice president for institutional affairs (Kathy R. Pharr)